Current Lab Members

 

Ernest Arenas

Professor of Stem Cell Neurobiology

Ernest.Arenas@ki.se



ResearchGate; PubMed; ORCiD

 

Daniel Gyllborg

PhD Student

daniel.gyllborg@ki.se
BSc 2008 University of Wisconsin-Madison
MSc 2011 Stockholm University

Interested in studying and characterizing the function and mechanisms by which components of the Wnt/PCP signalling pathway regulate the development of midbrain DA neurons in vivo and application of Wnts to improve protocols for the DA differentiation of stem cells. Also interested in single-cell heterogeneity in the developing midbrain.

ResearchGate; ORCiD; PubMed; LinkedIn

 

Kaneyasu Nishimura

Senior Researcher

kaneyasu.nishimura@ki.se
PhD 2008 Kyoto Pharmaceutical University

Interested in subtype specification of midbrain dopaminergic neurons

ResearchGate; ORCiD

 

Alena Salašová

PhD Student

alena.salasova@ki.se



 

Carmen Salto

Senior Researcher

Carmen.Salto@ki.se



 

Enrique Toledo

Postdoctoral Researcher

enrique.toledo@ki.se


My research work it is focus on the characterization of the mechanisms involved in midbrain dopaminergic differentiation. Flowing between the wet lab to generate data and test hypothesis, and the dry lab doing the computational part.

ORCiD; ResearchGate; Google Scholar

 

Dawei Zhang

Postdoctoral Researcher

dawei.zhang@ki.se



ORCiD; PubMed

 


 

Postdoctoral researcher positions

Please, send your inquiries by e-mail to ernest.arenas@ki.se and include the following information:

 


 

Alumni

 

J. Carlos Villaescusa

Assistant Professor

Has started his own group at the Psychiatric Stem Cell Group

Pia Rivetti di Val Cervo

Postdoctoral researcher

Now working in lab of Elena Cattaneo

Shanzheng Yang

PhD Student -2016

Dissertation entitled "Mechanisms controlling midbrain dopaminergic neuron development"

Chika Yokota

Senior Researcher
LinkedIn


Geeta Ravindran

Karol Kaiser

Isabel Martin-Caballero

Spyridon Theofilopoulos

Mark Denham

Fabia Febbraro

Lukáš Čajánek

Diogo Ribeiro

Emma R Andersson

Paola Sacchetti

Gonçalo Castelo-Branco

Kyle M. Sousa

Nina Rawal

Linda Edman

Sonia Bonilla

Gunnar Schulte

Clare L. Parish

Vítězslav Bryja